Red  |  Orange  |  Yellow  |  Green  |  Blue  |  Indigo  |  Violet

Healing with the Color Indigo

The Brown (third eye) Chakra is represented by the color indigo. Indigo is sometimes called Royal blue and is the color of wisdom and intuition. The color indigo is often associated with the night, with royality and spirituality. This color brings clarity to the senses and awakens the 6th sense--the third eye, which brings insight, deep knowing, inner vision and symbolic thinking.

Indigo is also the color of profound change and it allows the us to transform the energies of the lower chakras into higher vibrations. Indigo is a bridge between the upper and lower realms; the outer and inner worlds; between the left and right hemispheres of the brain, and between life and death.

On a physical level indigo is associated with the brain, forehead, brow, pituitary gland, pineal gland, nose, eyes and carotid nerve plexus.

The color Indigo can bring about flashes of insight, 'aha' moments, clarity and tranquility. Indigo can bring inspiration and a sense of inner peace. This color can also be used to enhance intuition and to receive intuitive guidance, and to increase psychic abilities, especially clairvoyance (clear seeing). The healing power of indigo can help to strengthen the lympth system and the immune system, and to help purify and clease the body as a whole.

All the Indigo colored Gemstones/Crystals - sapphire, azurite, amethyst, indigo jade, kyanite, iolite, lapis lazuli and sodalite - can be used with the Brow/Third Eye Chakra for healing and energizing.

About Brow Chakra Energy (Ajna)

Red  |  Orange  |  Yellow  |  Green  |  Blue  |  Indigo  |  Violet

Ecotherapy: Healing Through The Colors of Nature
Aura Colors and Healing Techniques
Colour Therapy: Making it work for you
Aura Colors and The Human Body
Chakra Meditation and Color Visualization