Red  |  Orange  |  Yellow  |  Green  |  Blue  |  Indigo  |  Violet

Healing with the Color Green

The Heart Chakra is represented by the color green. Green is composed of the colors yellow and blue in equal parts. Its vibration is soothing and calming. The color green is found in abundance in nature and it represents life, growth, balance. Green is the energy of love and compassion.

On a physical level green is related to the heart, lungs, chest, shoulders, arms, the thymus gland, and cardiac nerve plexus.

Green awakens our heart center and brings to us a sense of interconnectedness to all things, people and to nature. Green inspires a sense of freedom and expansion, self acceptance and acceptance of others.

The color green can be used to encourage emotional stability, empathy, calmness and purity of heart. It can help with all emotional and relationship issues. Green helps to balance and awaken and enhance love, trust, compassion and forgiveness. The use of the color can heal issue involving mistrust and jealousy, fears of intimacy, as well as helping with isolation and insecurity.

All the green colored gemstones - jade, aventurine, chrysoprase, dipotase, emerald, peridot, aventurine, moss agate, green jasper, and green tourmaline - can be used with the Heart Chakra for healing and energizing.

Heart Chakra Energy (Anahata)

Red  |  Orange  |  Yellow  |  Green  |  Blue  |  Indigo  |  Violet

Ecotherapy: Healing Through The Colors of Nature
Aura Colors and Healing Techniques
Colour Therapy: Making it work for you
Aura Colors and The Human Body
Chakra Meditation and Color Visualization